Nostalgic S’more Tarts

I had a craving today… I don’t know if I’ve ever craved this before…

I had a craving for s’mores.

But then I wasn’t satisfied with just the idea of the traditional s’more. And I wasn’t about to build a campfire to make a legit roasted marshmallow for my s’more.

What could I possibly due to make A s’more prettier… a little more special. …as if that’s even possible.

So I thought… how about a s’more tart!? With a marshmallow meringue topping bruleed in the oven?

smores_tart_recipe_chocolate_marshmallow_meringue_topping

Even better…for some reason I had all of these ingredients in my pantry.

Fate. That’s what it is… totally fate.

S'mores_Tart_recipe_Ingredients

Of course adding butter to the graham cracker would absolutely make s’mores even more tasty!

smores_tart_recipe_graham_crackers_chocolate_marhsmallow_meringue_no_bake

Making a ganache out of my Hershey’s chocolate bars? How couldn’t I?

Make a beautiful marshmallow meringue, and pipe it so it looks extra fancy? Only the best for you!

I didn’t have my kitchen torch, so I popped these lil’ babies in the oven on broil.

Oh baby…

smores_tart_recipe_baked

This s’more tart recipe is simple and straight forward, nothing complex here.

S’more Tart Recipe

Makes 4 mini tarts

1 package Graham Crackers, crushed into crumbs
1 stick Butter, melted
3 bars of Hershey’s Milk Chocolate
1/4 cup Heavy Cream
3 Egg Whites
1 pinch of Salt
1/3 cup Sugar
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
1 cup marshmallow Cream

Preheat oven to 350°F.

Combine graham cracker crumbs with melted butter. Place in tart tin(s) and pack down to make crust. Bake in oven for 10 minutes or until crust is lightly browned.

In a clean mixing bowl. Beat egg whites on medium speed with salt until soft peaks form. Gradually add sugar a tablespoon at a time. Mix in vanilla extract and beat on high until stiff peaks form. Beat in marshmallow cream.

You can spoon the marshmallow meringue over your tarts, or you can pipe it if you are motivated to make that happen. Just make sure that the meringue covers all the way to the crust.

Place tart(s) on the lower rack and broil for 2-3 minutes to brown the marshmallow meringue topping. Make sure it is nice and roasted!

Enjoy!

One thought on “Nostalgic S’more Tarts

Leave a Comment

